First Post

Greetings to my fledgling anime/mecha blog. As an anime fan, I’ve watched a good number of different shows, from romance to action to just plain mindfuck. I have a certain degree of standards to which I apply when watching anime, so I tend to filter out the ones which I deem would be a waste of time. However, I can watch a bad show as long as I can get some lulz out of it.

Setsuna, retro style

Setsuna, retro style

I am primarily a mecha fan, as my friends would say. I’ve wrestled with Super Robot and Real Robot shows since I could remember, and I still can’t choose which one I like more. I grew up on Nagahama robots, Robotech, Gundam Wing, Evangelion, and Escaflowne. Why choose when you can have both, I’d say. If it has mecha, I’ll be 80% sure to watch it (or at least in the future). No matter what other elements it has (lesbian romance, anyone?). Maybe I’ll even blog about plamo in the future, when I start earning (which won’t be that far from today).

That’s all for now.

This entry was posted in Anime, Mecha, Meta and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to First Post

  1. RJ says:

    Goodbye Weeablog, hello Ryuseiblog!

  2. schneider says:

    Calling it Ryuseiblog would be stretching it, though. I’ll keep away from writing episodic entries now.

  3. omo says:

    in. before. big. n.

  4. rollchan says:

    Setsuna looks like Richard Hardford of Daimos…

  5. schneider says:

    >Setsuna looks like Richard Hardford of Daimos…

    Yeah, that’s why I used this pic, so retro.

  6. TheBigN says:

    omo’s a jerk. D:

    But he’s right. Welcome and have fun! \o

  7. Pingback: Continuing World: Year One « Continuing World

Leave a Reply

