Nyan Tama: A Brief Look

This will be a not-so short post, as I’m quite tired. Will speak in short paragraphs.

macross-motivator

So, got Nyan Tama today. Replaced the Dir en Grey discography on my portable player. Dir en Grey’s a great band, but discordant sounds do not a pleasant unwinding homebound trip make.

Nyan Tama doubles as a motivator, and a relaxant. I can listen to it going to/from work.

Yay Victor Records for saving me the trouble of sorting through my Frontier albums for the vocal songs alone.

Nyan Service Medley is even better than the old one. I still love the blending of different songs.

Yousei is still my favorite May’n song.

I could do without May’n’s Aimo and Megumi’s Diamond Crevasse. They weren’t BAD, just that their individual styles didn’t fit the songs they were singing. May’n Aimo too breathy, Megumi Crevasse too kiddie.

Yay for Neko Nikki, My Boyfriend is A Pilot, and a non-malicious Ai Oboete Imasuka.

No real problem with the proliferation of Aimo (except for May’n’s, again). My favorite is the mother-daughter Aimo as it doesn’t mangle Maaya’s voice terribly.

Triangler is still a great song, Maaya or May’n-Megumi duet. The latter is rawer which is a slight plus for me, though.

Ao no Ether is beautiful. Quiet, but powerful.

Lion is now my new I WANT TO LIVE song. The intro will revive me even from the grave, srsly.

This entry was posted in Anime, Mecha and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Nyan Tama: A Brief Look

  1. ghostlightning says:

    GET!!! NAO!!! MUST!!!

  2. TheBigN says:

    I agree with you on Lion. And I think you’ve already see my thoughts on the Aimo proliferation. 😛

  3. Paorou says:

    I sincerely loved this soundtrack choice.

    And we haven’t been talking – Amazing how minds think alike.

Leave a Reply

