Back

HK Haul

I wanted to spend my money on plamo, and having bought a local model kit magazine (pictured above), I resolved to track hobby shops down for it.

And then I stopped by a bookstore with a stock of Gundam manga I won’t find in godforsaken Philippines.

Oh, fuck plamo.

I ended up spending the rest of my money for the first four volumes of Ecole du Ciel, and had to abandon plans for purchasing Lost War Chronicles. I hope Noel Anderson doesn’t fault me for making Asuna mai waifu.

Anyways, I also bought two Cantonese manga on a whim, at a third of the price of the Tokyopop ones, which cost about 100 HKD. I got the one with the girl on the cover out of curiosity, and the other because it was Giant Robo. The former turned out to be Kieli, and related research has increased my like for it. The Giant Robo manga had lots of Zangetsu.

The Taiko no Tatsujin cellphone strap I got from Ocean Park. So cute ❤

Expect an AGP ’09 aftermath post soon. I don’t think I’ll be able to do round-by-round writeups anymore because of the work involved.

This entry was posted in Manga, Purchases and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Back

  1. Delicious Ecole du Ciel is delicious. Rageful rage at the lack of a continuing official translation is rageful. I loved the headless training GMs.

  2. ghostlightning says:

    I want those delicious Ecole du Ciel.

  3. schneider says:

    @ IKnight

    Those headless training suits were charming, and actually a good design call. Shame there aren’t any more like them.

    @ ghostlightning

    It’s worth it for the art alone~

Leave a Reply

