Gundam Sousei

My Gundam mentor showed me a peculiar Gundam manga, Gundam Sousei. It’s not another of those Gundam sidestories, but rather a humorous and exaggerated take on the production of First Gundam. Oh, and did I mention that Tomino is the main character? Not the Tomino that you and I know, but SUPER AWESOME COOL TOMINO.

Chapter 1 is about how Tohru Furuya’s famous “Even my father never hit me!” line was perfected.

"Try saying that line..."

Chapter 2 is how Yoshikazu Yasuhiko (suspiciously looking like a cross between Garma Zabi and Paptimus Scirocco) got convinced to make Mobile Suit Gundam a reality.

gundamsousei0211

Chapter 3 is about how a drunk Shuuichi Ikeda got cast for the role of Char Aznable. IMO, the best chapter yet.

I CAME BRICKS

Of course, one shouldn’t take this stuff seriously at all. But chalk it up to Gundam to spawn an over-the-top take on the production of its best-known offering.

This entry was posted in Manga, Mecha and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Gundam Sousei

  1. ghostlightning says:

    I downloaded the 3 chapters. LOOOOOOOOOOOL

  2. Pingback: Tomino Yoshiyuki: Laughing Out Loud (LOLTOMINO in Gundam) « We Remember Love

  3. tyaty1 says:

    And Tomino looks like Spider Jerusalem

  4. Baś says:

    Is it worth reading if I don’t know gundam multiuniverse?

Leave a Reply

