Suddenly, Demon Swords Everywhere

Don’t you hate it when an anime introduces a person/item/ability in the story that proves to be astounding, and then a few episodes (or seasons) later that same thing is rendered commonplace?

Suddenly, Demon Swords!

I refuse to accept the fact that a funny-looking knife (which should turn out to be a man or I’ll eat my hat) is around the same level as our lovely Aria. And how did these girls of dubious repute acquire such powerful weapons? It boggles the mind.

But episode 6 has been the best yet. Cecily’s fight is long and while she does get beat in the end (surprise), she managed to hold out for so long in a 1v3 battle. Charlotte is one adorable loli, and Luke’s asshattery does something funny for once.

And it has the best eyecatch to date:

Best eyecatch shows impending threesome?

I’m still willing to stick with this show until the end. It’s not great, and I wouldn’t even recommend it to friends. But it’s an easy and entertaining watch as long as you chalk up the stupid bits to LOLANIME. Because if I raged about super-powered katana, BREASTplates, and claymores being named Claymore all the time, then I wouldn’t be writing this.

This entry was posted in Anime and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Suddenly, Demon Swords Everywhere

  1. Gunstray says:

    So that knife is a man… Guess the balls are a giveaway

  2. Snark says:

    Wait-what? It took THREE people with spiffy swords to take down CECILY!? FUCKING CECILY!? Were they blind, deaf, dumb and retarded!?

  3. Shance says:

    Unless a weapon concurs a legend that is known all over a country, or is capable of miracles, I doubt any weapon is above commonplace.

    And no, I-I-I-I-I-I-I-I-I’m not looking at Kinoko Nasu in particular…

  4. yamama713 says:

    Wat is the name of this anime 😡😡

Leave a Reply

