I Just Got My Childhood Back

When I was eight years old, I watched an anime which name was forgotten to me. All I remembered from it was spaceship battles and people in vaguely oriental attire.

Today, I learned the name of the show, thanks to some video shared randomly in a forum:

Wow. This show was more epic than I remembered. And Nobuyuki Hiyama in the lead role? I wish I could watch this again.

Thank you, Internet, for making my day.

This entry was posted in Anime and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I Just Got My Childhood Back

  1. omo says:

    I got my childhood back when I began importing Saint Seiya action figures.

    • schneider says:

      We were pitifully late in getting Saint Seiya here. I think they only debuted 3 years ago. orz

      • Kurotsuki says:

        Well then, you were looking for manga to read the other day right, there you go, go read Saint Seiya and it’s ongoing sequel Next Dimension ( not Lost Canvas tough, not canon, fangirl fanfictions, etc, etc ).

        • schneider says:

          Oh dear, I have only watched The Lost Canvas, what hath science wrought

          I don’t have time to watch another shounen anime right now, so I’ll go with the manga.

  2. IKnight says:

    I saw this OP a year or two back and have wanted to watch the show ever since!

  3. This looks awesome. I think I’ll watch it eventually. I wish I could find this one show from my childhood though. It’s about some kid and this sentient human sized robotic pig that fights using boomerangs, and the kid gets into the cockpit by going up its ass. Also, there’s some kind of squad that pilots giant robots that the kid wants to join, but they don’t think he’s good enough to pilot them so they decide to give him the pig robot instead.

  4. Matt Wells says:

    Romance of the Three Kingdoms by way of Space Battleship Yamato? Bad ass choral opening? Starring the King of Braves himself? Go Nagai eyebrows? Holy SHIT, is that motherfucking TIGER MASK?!

    That does it. I’m sold on this show. And you grew up with this?! The best anime I grew up with was Digimon. 😦

Leave a Reply

