12 Moments of 2011 #6: REDLINE

This post is part of the 12 Days series.

Redline is by no means new. It’s a movie two years old that only got a video release this year. But I’m not cheating here when I put the entire film as a moment. They don’t make this sort of anime movies often (for a good reason–it costs damn too much). It’s as relevant to the western anime audience as Macross Plus and Cowboy Bebop, since it’s a work that you could show to anyone who hasn’t even seen a single anime.

Really, there’s so much to get from this film. I might be in the minority, but I really liked the middle, the racer interviews and all. They were quite clever and did the job of endearing us to the characters well.

PS: RIP Gori-Rider.

This entry was posted in 12 Days, Anime and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 12 Moments of 2011 #6: REDLINE

  1. animekritik says:

    I love the middle as well!!

    Awesome stuff. Let’s hope they make more!

  2. I loved everything. EVERYTHING.

  3. This is one of my favorite movies that has come out on DVD/BluRay this year. I saw it for the first time this year and I have to agree with your statement that this is one of those shows you can show to anyone, no matter if they’ve ever watched or were interested in anime before.

Leave a Reply

